Club Calendar

CMRCI Events and Activities

At the CMRCI Clubroom, University of Canberra High School, Kaleen unless otherwise stated

As of Tuesday, 15th Feb 2022, we can resume Tuesday activities.

Wednesday evenings will remain the same.

SEPTEMBER 2022

6 Sep (Tues)  Continuing work on club layouts

7 Sep (Wed)  Club Meeting Topic – Chris Neil “The history and construction of the Lithgow Zigzag”.

10 Sep (Sat)  Open day for juniors – running day

13 Sep (Tues) Continuing work on club layouts  

20 Sep (Tues)  Continuing work on club layouts

21 Sep (Wed)  Running Night

27 Sep (Tues)  Continuing work on club layouts. Preparation for COTA EXPO

28 Sep (Wed)  COTA Veterans and Seniors EXPO (McEvoy Junction)

Club members working on McEvoy Junction just after completion

The old Petersville in action

OCTOBER 2022

1 Oct (Sat)  AMSA Belconnen Community Men’s shed event. Page Shops (Charlestown)

4 Oct (Tues)  Continuing work on club layouts

5 Oct (Wed)  Club Meeting topic – TBC

8 Oct (Sat)  Open Day for Juniors – running day.

11 Oct (Tues)  Continuing work on club layouts

18 Oct (Tues) Continuing work on club layouts

19 Oct (Wed) Continuing work on club layouts –  running night

25 Oct (Sat)  Latham School Fete (Charlestown)

Tuesday and Saturday morning activities are from 09:30 until approximately midday.
Wednesday evening activities are from 19:30 (7:30pm) until 21:30 (9:30pm).

PRESENTATIONS – FIRST WEDNESDAY MEETING OF EACH MONTH 2022

January           no presentation

2 Feb (Wed)  Club Meeting – Topic How to get the best from your handset – (Chris N)

6 April (Wed)  Club meeting. Topic Cleaning track and locomotive wheels

4 May (Wed) Club Meeting. Topic

1 June (Wed)  Club Meeting Topic – Introduction to Operations

6 July (Wed)  Club Meeting Topic – Peter Madsen – Topic – TBA

3 Aug (Wed)  Club meeting. Topic – Australian Railways at War. Dan Carmody

7 Sep (Wed)  Club Meeting Topic – Chris Neil “The history and construction of the Lithgow Zigzag”.

Monthly presentations will be notified when available.

This page was last updated on 6 Sept 2022